2019 Officers

  • President – Barbara Smith, VP of FSQA at Pepper Source, Ltd

  • Vice President – Jerri Lynn Pickett, Associate Director Microbiology at Tyson Foods, Inc. Corporate Food Safety Lab

  • Science & Agenda Chair – Peggy Cook, Consultant at Wheatsheaf Group

  • Sponsors & Vendors Chair– Nancy Gushing, Corporate Lab Manager, OK Foods

  • Operations Chair – Karen Beers, Lab services Director at Pilgrim's

  • Treasurer Chair – Keith Day, QA Director at Twin Rivers Foods

  • Academic Chair - Dr. Steven Ricke, Professor, Donald "Buddy" Wray Chair in Food Safety, Department of Food Science, Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food and Life Sciences at The University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture

  • Public Relations Chair – Brian Umberson, Director of Business Development at Novolyze

2019 Board Members

  • Steven Ricke, University of Arkansas

  • Karen Beers, Pilgrim’s Pride

  • Keith Day, Twin Rivers Foods

  • Hillary Hagan, Tyson

  • Peggy Cook, Wheatsheaf Group

  • Nancy Gushing, OK Foods

  • Brian Umberson, Novolyze

  • Jerri Lynn Pickett, Tyson